Election night results

Posted 4/5/21

LEE COUNTY — The unofficial results from the April 6th consolidated election are in for Lee County.

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Election night results


LEE COUNTY — The unofficial results from the April 6th consolidated election are in for Lee County.

Village of Sublette

In one of the contested races of the election, the Village of Sublette may have new village trustees after the election. Current village trustees Julie Kessel and Robert Bulfer finished in the top two with 46 and 44 votes respectively. Tying in third place with 37 votes were newcomer Larry Ellis and current Sublette Village Clerk Mackenzie Belan. Newcomer Doug Worrell finished just slightly behind with 35 votes.

Mail-in, absentee ballots must be postmarked by election day, April 6, and must arrive at the courthouse by April 20 to be counted. If there is still a tie after all of the votes are counted, then a lottery is held at the county.

John Stenzel was re-elected to Sublette Village President. He had been serving the remaining term of Michael Vaessen who resigned from the position.

Katherine Leffelman was elected to Sublette Village Clerk. She will be replacing Belan who was appointed to fill the remainder of the term of Brenda Vaessen who resigned from the position.

City of Amboy

Running unopposed, Amboy City Mayor John Schamberger, Amboy City Clerk Melissa Eisenberg and Amboy City Treasurer Nancy Neal were re-elected. For Alderman, in Ward 2 incumbent William Bontz was re-elected and in Ward 3 David Shaw was re-elected.

Amboy Township

Running unopposed, Amboy Township Supervisor Dennis McCoy and Amboy Township Highway Commissioner Thomas Bulfer were re-elected.  Amy Scudder was elected to Amboy Township Clerk.

Donald Bonnell, David Nauman, Carl Grossman, and William Metzen were elected to Amboy Township Trustees.

Sublette Township

Running unopposed Sublette Township Supervisor Daniel Stephenitch, Sublette Township Clerk Deborah Schultz were re-elected. Sublette Township Highway Commissioner Denis Erbes was re-elected with 78 votes. He faced a write-in candidate who received 44 votes.

Annette Bonnell, Thomas Lauer, Delbert Stenzel and Douglas McLaughlin were elected as Sublette Township Trustees.