Amboy Education Foundation announces scholarship recipients


AMBOY — The Amboy Education Foundation is proud to announce the 2021recipients of the Shirley M. Rolf and the William and Betty Kidd Scholarships. Through the generosity of these individuals the Foundation was able to allocate $42,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors and $3,000 to AHS students planning to attend the Whiteside Area Career Center (WACC) or Sauk Valley Community College (SVCC) next year.

The 2021 Shirley M Rolf Scholarship recipients are: Brianna Blaine and Brooklyn Whelchel (graduating seniors) and Hannah Blanton, Abigail Christofferson and Ana Lopez-Belmontes (AHS students attending WACC or SVCC next year).

The 2021 William and Betty Kidd Scholarship recipients are: Sidney Corcoran and Tyler Stewart (2020 scholarship recipients); Brianna Blaine, Dashad Greene, Madelyn McLaughlin, Nicholas Tarr, Mallory Powers and Brooklyn Welchel (graduating seniors) and Lauren Althaus, Hayden McCoy, Sidney Lewis, Lauren Tarr, Marie Shaw, Alexis Morgan, Chanlor Pohl and Nicole Latta ( AHS students attending WACC or SVCC next year).